The List of members of the Presidential Selection and Oversight Committee

© Chairpe	erson
-----------	-------

Category	NAME	Job Title, Affiliation
Selected from the Management Council members	KOJI KARAIKE	Senior Advisor, Kyushu Railway Company
Term : From April 2025 to March 2027	NAOKO KANO	Professor Emeritus, Keio University
	TAKASHIGE SHIBATO	Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, The Bank of Fukuoka, Ltd.
	JYUNJI TSUDA	Senior Adviser, Yaskawa Electric Corporation
	RYUJI TOMINAGA	Honorary Director of Fukuoka Wajiro Hospital Professor Emeritus of Kyushu University
	⊚MASAYOSHI NUKI	Honorary Advisor, Kyushu Electric Power Co., INC.
	KUMIKO BANDO	Governor Japanese Red Cross Society
Selected from the Education and Research council Members Term : From April 2024 to March 2026	AKIO ONJO	Dean, Facutly of Humanities, Kyushu University
	MINORU TOKUMOTO	Dean, Facutly of Law, Kyushu University
	RYO TERASAKI	Dean, Faculty of Science, Kyushu University
	МОТОЈІ ҮАМАМОТО	Dean, Faculty of Engineering, Kyushu University
	MASAFUMI NAKAMURA	Director, Kyushu University Hospital
	FUSANORI NISHIMURA	Dean, Faculty of Dental Science, Kyushu University
	YASUYUKI OHKAWA	Director, Medical Institute of Bioregulation, Kyushu University

*The members of the Kyushu University President Selection and Oversight Committee are organized in accordance with the Regulations on the President Selection and Oversight Committee of Kyushu University.

• Members selected by the Management Council

Selected from among the members of the Management Council who are not affiliated with the university, these members are highly experienced and accomplished individuals with expertise in various fields such as economics, administration, and academia.

· Members selected by the Education and Research Council

Selected from among current faculty members of the Education and Research Council who are not serving as council members, vice presidents, or vice council members, these individuals possess extensive knowledge and experience in the academic departments and graduate schools responsible for the university's core mission of education and research. To ensure that the selection does not result in bias toward specific campuses or academic fields, and while taking into account the number of members in each department and the number of council members, two members were selected from the humanities and social sciences, two from the sciences and engineering, two from the medical sciences, and one from research institutes or equivalent organizations through a voting process.

XIn the event of any discrepancy between the English and the Japanese version of this document, the Japanese version shall prevail.